You should love Him, your True God, with all your heart and soul, with every ounce of your strength. Make the things I’m commanding you today part of who you are. Repeat them to your children. Talk about them when you’re sitting together in your home and when you’re walking together down the road. Make them the last thing you talk about before you go to bed and the first thing you talk about the next morning. Deuteronomy 6:5-7 (VOICE).

My Prayer

Father, thank you for my daily bread, with your love I am fed. For who You are, your love so great; my heart and life are kept straight. Help me to learn and love You more. There’s more to do before You close life’s door. Heart receptive to what you do, it’s about You; not what I lose. Please give me a receptive heart.

Meme_ Receptive Heart__ Conger Design_ Featured Image
Photo by Conger Design

Bidding Your insight save me strong; it is to You that I belong. So, I will sing my favorite songs; it is to You that I belong.

May you find God’s breath upon you this day; refreshing and renewing your heart song. May His guiding words lead the way, in love, patience, and forgiveness. And may we all lean on God’s wisdom as we walk through this pandemic. I pray that we would be a reflection of God’s light and love, that the world may be drawn to His saving grace; done through a receptive heart.

Blessings,

Jacquie ♥

Meme_Joy Cottage Emblem
Your Place of Encouragement ♥