Great Truth & Promise

The rarest treasures of life are found in His truth. That’s why I prize God’s Word like others prize finest gold. Nothing brings the soul such sweetness as seeking His living words. For they warn us, His servants, and keep us from following the wicked way, giving a lifetime guarantee; great success to every obedient soul! Psalm 19:10-11.

Darkness Brought to Light

Without this revelation-light, how would I ever detect the waywardness of my heart? Lord, forgive my hidden flaws whenever You find them. Keep cleansing me God, and keep me from my secret, selfish sins; may they never rule over me! For only then will I be free from fault and remain innocent of rebellion. vv12-13.

Life-giving Result

v.14: So may the words of my mouth, my meditation-thoughts, and every movement of my heart be always pure and pleasing, acceptable before your eyes, my only Redeemer, my Protector-God. [Amen].

Meme_ Revelation_Light Prayer_ Larisa.K.1
Image by Larisa-K

This 2020 revelation-light prayer grips me as it draws me closer to my God. David understood our desperate need for the Lord’s intervention in soul life. We can make resolutions that are external and needful, but without the resolution of the revelation-light prayer included in this psalm, we have no foundation to build upon; and there is our downfall.

Dear Lord, please help us to seek Your face to build up our inner man, so that we are grounded in You; a sure foundation for supporting the outer man. Then we can join the psalmist as he rejoices in this amazing revelation-light prayer of closeness to our Maker! Amen.

His teachings make us joyful and radiate His light; His precepts are so pure! His commands, how they challenge us to keep close to His heart! The revelation-light of His Word makes my spirit shine radiant. Psalm 19:8.

Blessings & Happy 2020,

Jacquie ♥

Pray to receive Jesus in your heart: God Loves You

If you would like me to pray for you: Prayer Changes Everything

Meme_Joy Cottage Emblem